Contact Us

HSAA has offices in both Calgary and Edmonton.

Don’t be shy! We want to hear from you. A complete list of HSAA staff members is below. Not sure who to call? Contact our Member Resource Centre at 1-844-280-4722 or info@hsaa.ca.

Toll Free: 1-844-280-HSAA (4722)

Calgary Office

204 - 200 Country Hills Landing NW Calgary, Alberta T3K 5P3 Toll Free: 1-844-280-HSAA (4722) Fax: (403) 250-8576 Email: info@hsaa.ca

Edmonton Office

18410 - 100 Avenue NW
Edmonton, Alberta T5S 0K6
Phone: 1-844-280-HSAA (4722)
Fax: (780) 488-0534
Email: info@hsaa.ca

Alberta

Mike Parker,
President
mikep@hsaa.ca

Trudy Thomson,
Vice-President
trudyt@hsaa.ca

Jerry Toews,
Executive Liaison
jerryt@hsaa.ca

Amanda Freistadt,
Local Unit Advisor
amandaf@hsaa.ca

Nancy Beattie,
Executive Assistant to the President and the Board of Directors
nancyb@hsaa.ca

Mark Di Napoli,
Administrative Assistant, Governance
markd@hsaa.ca

Lynette McAvoy,
Executive Director
lynettem@hsaa.ca

Kerry Woollard,
Director (Negotiations)
kerryw@hsaa.ca

Dave Chipchura,
Director of Labour Relations (North)
davec@hsaa.ca

Sylvie Gill,
Director of Labour Relations (South)
sylvieg@hsaa.ca

Gillian Booth,
Controller
gillb@hsaa.ca

Darlene Gislason,
Manager, Facilities & Administration
darleneg@hsaa.ca

Chad Horchuk,
Manager, IT
chadh@hsaa.ca

Dan Twerdohlib,
IT Technician
dant@hsaa.ca

Marina Jordahl,
Assistant to the Executive Director
marinaj@hsaa.ca

When you are logged in, the Labour Relations Officer (LRO) for your worksite appears on the right-hand side in your Member Hub dashboard.

Erica Baker,
Labour Relations Officer
ericab@hsaa.ca

Shirley Bechtel,
Labour Relations Officer
shirleyb@hsaa.ca

Dennis Bennett,
Labour Relations Consultant, Labour Board and Arbitrations
dennisb@hsaa.ca

Tammie Bouchard,
Member Resource Centre Clerk,
tammieb@hsaa.ca

Christine Bourget,
Labour Relations Officer
christineb@hsaa.ca

Chris Bradshaw,
Labour Relations Officer
chrisb@hsaa.ca

Erik Carlson,
Labour Relations Officer
erikc@hsaa.ca

Sarah Chernik,
Classification Analyst
sarahc@hsaa.ca

Connie Courts,
Labour Relations Officer
conniec@hsaa.ca

Joanna Czyzewska,
Labour Relations Officer
joannac@hsaa.ca

Ewa DeFazio,
Labour Relations Officer
ewad@hsaa.ca

Gaetan Drapeau,
Researcher and Policy Analyst
gaetand@hsaa.ca

Guy Duclos,
Labour Relations Officer
guyd@hsaa.ca

Laine Fowler,
Labour Relations Officer
lainef@hsaa.ca

Wendy Gilholm,
Labour Relations Officer
wendyg@hsaa.ca

Michael Humphreys,
Labour Relations Officer
mikeh@hsaa.ca

Kathleen Long,
Labour Relations Officer
kathleenl@hsaa.ca

Jody Machtans,
Labour Relations Officer
jodym@hsaa.ca

Judy Mayer,
Labour Relations Officer
judym@hsaa.ca

Shannon McLeod,
Labour Relations Officer
shannonm@hsaa.ca

Tammy Milliken,
Labour Relations Officer
tammym@hsaa.ca

Myrna Nerbas,
Labour Relations Officer
myrnan@hsaa.ca

Kevin Partridge,
Labour Relations Officer
kevinp@hsaa.ca

Angela Pulongbarit,
Member Resource Centre Clerk,
angelap@hsaa.ca

Kate Robinson,
Labour Relations Officer
kater@hsaa.ca

Shelley Solomon,
Labour Relations Officer
shelleys@hsaa.ca

James Stevenson,
Labour Relations Officer
jamess@hsaa.ca

Marnie Stuart,
Labour Relations Officer
marnies@hsaa.ca

Trisha Thibodeau,
Labour Relations Officer
trishat@hsaa.ca

Ann Verboven,
Labour Relations Officer
annv@hsaa.ca

Earl Victor,
Member Resource Centre Clerk,
earlv@hsaa.ca

David Woodcock,
Senior Labour Relations Officer (South)
davew@hsaa.ca

Jodie Zaplotinsky,
Labour Relations Officer
jodiez@hsaa.ca

Meaghan McNeil,
Labour Relations Consultant, Member Education
meaghanm@hsaa.ca

Trina Avey,
Labour Relations Officer, Staff Education
trinaa@hsaa.ca

Susan Gauthier,
Administrative Assistant, Education
susang@hsaa.ca

Denise Benedetti-Allan,
Labour Relations Officer, Disability
deniseb@hsaa.ca

Deborah Borden,
Labour Relations Officer, Disability
deborahb@hsaa.ca

Ray Geldrich,
Health & Safety Advisor
rayg@hsaa.ca

Heather Leask,
Health & Safety Assistant
heatherl@hsaa.ca

Liz Thompson,
Labour Relations Consultant, Occupational Health & Safety, WBC and Disability
lizt@hsaa.ca

Sydney Thomson
Administrative Assistant, Disability
sydneyt@hsaa.ca

Kim Adonyi,
Communications Officer
kima@hsaa.ca

Terry Inigo-Jones,
Communications Officer
terryi@hsaa.ca

Hannah Murphy,
Communications Assistant
hannahm@hsaa.ca

Gloria Cheng,
Accounting Assistant
gloriac@hsaa.ca

Brenda Lee-Turner,
Accounting Assistant
brendat@hsaa.ca

Ngaio Smith,
Accounting Assistant
ngaios@hsaa.ca

Jessie Wang,
Accounting Assistant
jessiew@hsaa.ca

Lily Amirthavalliy
lilya@hsaa.ca

Diane Brown
dianeb@hsaa.ca

Tamara Clark
tamarac@hsaa.ca

Cheryl Drummond
cheryld@hsaa.ca

Lindsay Frank
lindsayf@hsaa.ca

Torey Hill
toeryh@hsaa.ca

Michelle Paonessa
michellep@hsaa.ca

Meryl Price
merylp@hsaa.ca

Janet Russell
janetr@hsaa.ca

Sheena Schiemann
sheenas@hsaa.ca

Calgary

Edmonton

Email Your MLA

Media Inquiries

Monday to Friday from 8:30 to 4:30:
communications@hsaa.ca

Outside business hours:
587-338-1865